Velotransport

Velotransport

Mit dem Fahrrad unterwegs

Entdecken Sie die Schweiz per Fahrrad? Hier finden Sie wichtige Informationen über den Velotransport im Postauto.

Gerne transportieren wir Ihr Fahrrad im Postauto, sofern genügend Platz im Fahrzeug vorhanden ist und die Fahrgäste nicht benachteiligt werden. Elektrovelos werden bei PostAuto nur eingeschränkt transportiert. Während der Sommersaison verkehren die Postautos in touristischen Gebieten mit Veloträgern am Fahrzeugheck. Das Velo muss vom Besitzer begleitet und selbst verladen werden sowie über einen gültigen Fahrausweis verfügen.

Wichtig für Sie: Auf einigen PostAuto-Linien ist die Velomitnahme reservationspflichtig. Bitte beachten Sie deshalb vor Ihrer Reise die PDF-Datei «Velo und PostAuto» unter Downloads in der rechten Spalte. Darin finden Sie alle nötigen Informationen zu Reservationen, Verkaufsorten, Spezialtarifen sowie weitere Bedingungen.

Für Ihr Velo übernehmen Sie selbst die Verantwortung. PostAuto haftet nicht für allfällige Schäden.

Fahrausweise / Tarife

Die Velotageskarte und der Velo-Pass (GA) der SBB und anderen Transportunternehmungen gelten auf dem gesamten PostAuto-Netz. Die Fahrgäste müssen keine zusätzlichen Billette für die Velomitnahme im Postauto kaufen.

  GA, Halbtax,
Swiss Travel System,
Kinder bis 16 Jahre
Normaltarif

Velo-Pass

(1 Jahr gültig, nicht übertragbar)

CHF 220.00 CHF 220.00
Velotageskarte CHF 12.00 CHF 18.00
Velo-Multitageskarte (6 Tage) CHF 72.00 -
Kurzstreckenbillette für Velos ½ Billet 2. Klasse 1/1 Billet 2. Klasse

Billette im Tarifverbund – Tarife überprüfen auf den Seiten der lokalen Tarifverbunde.

Bicycle carry-on

Biking your way through Switzerland

Planning on discovering Switzerland by bike? Here you will find important bicycle carry-on information for Postbuses.

You are welcome to take your bicycle with you on Postbuses providing there is sufficient space available and you do not obstruct passengers from getting on or off the vehicle. The transport of electric bicycles on postbuses is restricted. During the summer season, some Postbuses travelling in key tourist areas are equipped with bike racks at the back of the bus. Bicycles must be accompanied and loaded by their owners and have a valid ticket.

Important for you to know: On some PostBus routes, taking a bicycle requires a reservation. Before your journey, please look at the PDF file entitled "Velo und PostAuto" (in German) under Downloads in the right-hand column. It contains everything you need to know about reservations, salespoints, special rates and other conditions.

You are responsible for your bicycle. PostBus is not liable for any damage.

Tickets/prices

The Day Card for bikes and the annual bike pass (GA) from SBB and other transport providers are valid for the entire PostBus network. Passengers do not need to purchase an additional ticket for their bike on the Postbus.

  GA, Half-Fare Card,
Swiss Travel System,
children under 16
Normal rate

Annual bike pass

(valid for 1 yeat, non-transferable)

CHF 220.00 CHF 220.00
Day Card for bikes CHF 12.00 CHF 18.00
Multiple Day Card for bikes (6 days) CHF 72.00 -
Local bike tickets 1/2 ticket 2nd class 1/1 ticket 2nd class  

Tickets in connection with community tariffs - Check the tariff rates on the websites of local communities.